Catch-up: Books I’ve Read So Far This Year (with a Little Overlap from Last Year and Not Counting the Ones That Are Reviewed Elsewhere in This Blog)

Standard

These are the books I have been too lazy to write proper reviews of; I’ll list them for now, and if I get ambitious I’ll add some comments later.

  • Moon Palace, Paul Auster
  • Dead End Gene Pool, Wendy Burden (technically, I did NOT really read this; I found it revolting and stopped, which is something I very rarely do and is thus worth noting)
  • This Time Together, Carol Burnett
  • My Lucky Life in and Out of Show Business, Dick Van Dyke
  • Bridge of Sighs, Richard Russo
  • The Sterile Cuckoo, John Nichols
  • Haunted Legends, edited by Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas (I really don’t know why I keep buying anthologies Datlow edits; our tastes really aren’t similar at all)
  • The Berlin Stories, Christopher Isherwood
  • Invisible, Paul Auster
  • Await Your Reply, Dan Chaon
  • Orson Welles, Volume 1: The Road to Xanadu, Simon Callow
  • J. M. Barrie and the Lost Boys: The Real Story Behind Peter Pan, Andrew Birkin
  • The Peter Pan Chronicles, Bruce K. Hanson
  • The Journey of Man: A Genetic Odyssey, Spencer Wells
  • Stumbling on Happiness, Daniel Gilbert
One thought on “Catch-up: Books I’ve Read So Far This Year (with a Little Overlap from Last Year and Not Counting the Ones That Are Reviewed Elsewhere in This Blog)

Leave a Reply

